A Prayer For Your Spouse And Family

A Prayer For Your Spouse And Family

Lord, I worship You with gladness, and enter Your gates with thanksgiving and Your courts with praise; I give thanks to You and praise Your holy name. For the Lord is good and Your love endures forever; Your faithfulness continues through all generations. Lord, I pray for my beloved spouse and all other prodigals and families who have had separation or divorce come against them. Dear Lord, I pray in agreement with thousands of others standers around the world that if two of us on earth agree about anything we ask for, it will be done for us by our Father in Heaven. For where two or three come together in Your name, there You are with us. Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed me and my family in the heavenly realms with every spiritual blessings in Christ. And my God will meet all my needs according to His glorious riches in Christ Jesus.

Thank You, Lord, that You have lavished on me with all wisdom and understanding. Let me not become weary in doing good, for at the proper time I will reap a harvest if I do not give up. Lord, as I have opportunity, let me do good to all people, especially to those who belong to the family of believers. Lord, I pray that You will turn the hearts of the fathers to their children, and the hearts of the children to their fathers throughout this weekend. I pray that You will remind all spouses that they are one flesh, that they have a covenant marriage and that You hate divorce. Thank You Lord, that You look after Your lost sheep and rescue them from all the places where they are scattered. You said that You will break the bars of their yoke and rescue them from the hands of those who enslaved them.
You will remove their heart of stone and give them a heart of flesh. You will give them an undivided heart and put a new spirit in them. Thank You, Lord, that Your Word says You will deliver even one who is not innocent, who will be delivered through the cleanness of Your hands. Lord, I pray that my beloved spouse will repent and be baptized, in the name of Jesus Christ for the forgiveness of their sins. And they will receive the gift of the Holy Spirit. Thank You Lord that this promise is for me, my children and for all who are far off, for my beloved spouse right now, for all other prodigals and for all whom the Lord my God will call. Show me Your way, O Lord, teach me Your paths; guide me in Your truth and teach me, for You are God my Savior, and my hope is in You all day long. Lord, sustain me according to Your promise, and I will live; do not let my hopes be dashed. May Your unfailing love rest upon me, O Lord, even as I put my hope in You. I know Lord, no one whose hope is in You will ever be put to shame. Lord, I pray that all who are praying for their marriages, who hope in the Lord will inherit their land by Your mighty power. O Lord, my Lord, how majestic is Your name in all the earth! I pray this all in the mighty Name of Jesus. Amen.”

(Scriptures taken from: Psalm 100:2,4-5, Matthew 18:19-20, Philippians 4:19, Ephesians 1:8, Galatians 6:9-10, Malachi 4:6, Malachi 1:15-16, Ezekiel 34:12, Ezekiel 34:27, Ezekiel 11:19, Acts 2:38-39, Job 22:30, Psalm 119:116, Psalm 33:22, Psalm 25:3, Psalm 37:9, Psalm 25:4-5, Psalm 8:9)

Leave a Reply

