BELIEVE! It has happened for them why not YOU?

“Again, I tell you that if two of you on earth agree about anything you ask for, it will be done for you by my Father in heaven. For where two or three come together in my name, there am I with them.” Matthew 18:19-20

“Prayer!” The next hindrance that I want to discuss this Lord’s Day for your Bible Study lesson is: “not praying in agreement.” How many people do you know who will not really pray for restoration of your marriage because they do not believe that the Lord can heal or resurrect your hurting or dead marriage, or they really do not want your husband/wife to come back home and be part of your family? There is no power in prayer when there is disagreement, discord or strife. This may happen because some of your family members are not Christians or because Christian friends have a lack of knowledge regarding the permanence of marriage, or the sanctity or covenant of marriage. They may have a lack of faith in praying and believing because of your circumstances.

When you start reading the book of Acts in your devotion time, you will read how the disciples would get together and pray.

Then they returned to Jerusalem from the hill called the Mount of Olives, a Sabbath day’s walk from the city…They all joined together constantly in prayer, along with the women and Mary the mother of Jesus, and with his brothers. Acts 1:12, 14

Let me share how the Lord answered their prayers:

So Peter was kept in prison, but the church was earnestly praying to God for him. The night before Herod was to bring him to trial, Peter was sleeping between two soldiers, bound with two chains, and sentries stood guard at the entrance. Suddenly an angel of the Lord appeared and a light shone in the cell. He struck Peter on the side and woke him up. “Quick, get up!” he said, and the chains fell off Peter’s wrists. Then the angel said to him, “Put on your clothes and sandals.” And Peter did so. “Wrap your cloak around you and follow me,” the angel told him. Peter followed him out of the prison, but he had no idea that what the angel was doing was really happening; he thought he was seeing a vision. They passed the first and second guards and came to the iron gate leading to the city. It opened for them by itself, and they went through it. When they had walked the length of one street, suddenly the angel left him. Then Peter came to himself and said, “Now I know without a doubt that the Lord sent his angel and rescued me from Herod’s clutches and from everything the Jewish people were anticipating.”

When this had dawned on him, he went to the house of Mary the mother of John, also called Mark, where many people had gathered and were praying. Peter knocked at the outer entrance, and a servant girl named Rhoda came to answer the door. When she recognized Peter’s voice, she was so overjoyed she ran back without opening it and exclaimed, “Peter is at the door!” “You’re out of your mind,” they told her. When she kept insisting that it was so, they said, “It must be his angel.” But Peter kept on knocking, and when they opened the door and saw him, they were astonished. Peter motioned with his hand for them to be quiet and described how the Lord had brought him out of prison. Acts 12:5-17
The early church lived and believed that “the prayer of a righteous man is powerful and effective.” James 5:16.

Do you? The early church prayed in agreement, fervently, with perseverance, in faith over Peter’s circumstances. Their prayers were answered! May you learn from this powerful Bible story that has a powerful lesson for you this Lord’s Day. Never forget that God is no respecter of persons.

On their release, Peter and John went back to their own people and reported all that the chief priests and elders had said to them. When they heard this, they raised their voices together in prayer to God… Acts 4:23-24

Some awesome Praise Reports and Testimonies!! Be encouraged faithful ones. BELIEVE!

“God is working on the other side of my mountain and nothing is impossible for GOD. (Luke 1:37) God does know what we need and He always provides answers in His perfect timing. I was under attack and becoming weak. Suddenly, I received a text out of the blue from my husband and he asked, ‘Could I forgive him as Jesus forgave us?’ Did I really believe that we could forgive each other as so much has happened? I answered, I have forgiven him and I do believe through Christ that yes, our love and life would be new. He was welcomed home with love and joy. My restoration is coming and my marriage will be new. This was a miracle and a confirmation from GOD that he is control and all will be renewed. Fellow standers please remember Psalm 37: 4–Take delight in the Lord and he will give you the desires of your heart. Keep your focus on the Lord and he will do a mighty work.”

“I have been a stander for many years. Lately I have been very weary and was thinking about giving up. I asked God to give me a sign to let me know if I was to continue to stand as my spouse has been in a non-covenant marriage for several years. I needed a large sum of money to do repairs on my condo. My son mentioned it to my spouse and without even blinking an eye, my spouse gave me the money that I needed. We then had a long healing conversation. I was able to tell him that I love and forgive him and that I am standing for the restoration of our covenant marriage.”

“I came to Cov. Marriage Ministries many years ago when I was going through divorce from my spouse. A non-covenant marriage took place. I was a ‘stander’ and held onto God for my marriage. We are remarrying after 10 1/2 years of being divorced and God has rejoined our hearts so closely that it feels as if we’ve never been apart. My husband suffered greatly for disobedience. He begged my forgiveness and asked me back. My heart was hard but God WORKED A WONDER IN US. All God’s promises are true and “is anything too hard for God?”

“The past two weeks standers have mentioned the encouragement they received from Isaiah 7:7. I read the verse and felt confused by it and that it wasn’t for me, I had misinterpreted it and the Lord meant it for someone else. On Sunday when our beautiful children returned from spending time with my beloved spouse and they were full of all the great things Daddy is doing with his new life and all the plans he is making with the other woman, I was crushed. So I took it to my Lord in prayer. As I cried out, He reminded me that He had already given me the answer to my questions (twice!!) He took me by the hand and led me back to Isaiah 7:7 – ‘Yet this is what the Sovereign Lord says, “‘It will not take place, it will not happen.’”Just to be sure I double checked it with another version and found ‘It won’t happen. Nothing will come of it.’Just as Gods word says in Proverbs 16:9 -‘In his heart a man plans his course, but the LORD determines his steps.’Forgive me for ever doubting You Lord!”

This is what the Lord says:”Restrain your voice from weeping and your eyes from tears,for your work will be rewarded,”declares the Lord.”They will return from the land of the enemy.” Jeremiah 31:16

But this is what the LORD says: “Yes, captives will be taken from warriors, and plunder retrieved from the fierce; I will contend with those who contend with you, and your children I will save.” Isaiah 49:25

And my God will meet all your needs according to his glorious riches in Christ Jesus. Philippians 4:19

“But if it were I, I would appeal to God; I would lay my cause before him. He performs wonders that cannot be fathomed, miracles that cannot be counted.” Job 5:8-9

“2 Timothy 2:25-26 has been so enlightening and encouraging this week. God has taught me through this passage that only He will grant my husband repentance and that it is not a matter of my husband’s free will, but that he has been taken captive by Satan to do his will. This has been huge for me, part of my faith has been in my husband’s desire to change and repent. But God brings repentance and makes the blind see. But God! He taught me unsearchable things I didn’t know (Jeremiah 33:3), that He also granted ME repentance so that I may know the truth. My standing has been made possible only through Him. Thank You, Lord – You WILL get all the glory. Praise be Your name now and forever more!”

Those who oppose him he must gently instruct, in the hope that God will grant them repentance leading them to a knowledge of the truth, and that they will come to their senses and escape from the trap of the devil, who has taken them captive to do his will. 2 Timothy 2:25-26

If you do not have a prayer partner, call our prayer chain conference call and let us match up a (same sex prayer partner in faith for you) you could even call and pray with them when necessary for a few minutes each week about your spouse and marriage as well as other situations that you may be facing. There is power in praying in agreement!

“May you and I pray in agreement this the day the Lord has made and that we will have a mighty harvest of hearts and lives transformed around the world! Lord breathe on our nation and around the world a revival to bring healing to all hurting and dead marriages. I pray that You will touch and speak to prodigal spouses loudly today as You break all ungodly relationships and set them free, right now, from Satan’s chains, freeing them to turn their hearts to the Lord and go back home to their families suddenly. We will give You all the glory, honor and praise for what You will do in each marriage. We pray in agreement in the mighty Name of Jesus. Amen.”

Yet he did not waver through unbelief regarding the promise of God, but was strengthened in his faith and gave glory to God, being fully persuaded that God had power to do what he had promised. Romans 4:20-21

Romans 4:21 – Fully satisfied and assured that God was able and mighty to keep His word and do what He had promised.”

“‘I will show you compassion so that he will have compassion on you and restore you to your land.’” Jeremiah 42:12

“I am one of those many standers who haven’t heard from or seen their prodigal covenant spouse for years. And those often left out, like me, of many family celebrations and fellowship with them because of their unforgiveness and pain. I felt our Lord wanted me to tell other standers that He has not forgotten His promises to them and He is working on them daily and changing many broken and hard hearts. Blessing those of us who trust our Lord Jesus for our salvation who continue to choose to live daily, showing our love for Him by living in obedience to His will, that others may see Jesus in us, His love and Lordship in our lives. He bears our grief and carries our sorrows and by His stripes we are healed. Amen, Lord.”

“so is my word that goes out from my mouth: It will not return to me empty, but will accomplish what I desire and achieve the purpose for which I sent it.” Isaiah 55:11

Romans 8:1 – ‘There is now no condemnation to them who are in Christ Jesus, who walk not after the flesh, but after the Spirit.’ And Verse 26 – ‘We do not know what we ought to pray for, but the Spirit himself intercedes for us with groans that words cannot express.’

“I will repay you for the years the locusts have eaten—the great locust and the young locust, the other locusts and the locust swarm—my great army that I sent among you.” Joel 2:25

The LORD confides in those who fear him; he makes his covenant known to them. Psalm 25:14

Are you having troubles? You should pray. Are you happy? You should sing… If such a prayer is offered in faith, it will heal anyone who is sick. The Lord will heal them. And if they have sinned, he will forgive them. So always tell each other the wrong things you have done. Then pray for each other. Do this so that God can heal you. Anyone who lives the way God wants can pray, and great things will happen. James 13, 15-16 (ERV)

I’ve decided to order a ring that will represent that until my husband returns to me, the Lord will be my husband; it will tell others that I’m not a single available woman; and it will remind me of my commitment to Christ and my stand for our marriage restoration.”

“God has put everything in order in His perfect time. I am so thankful for the victories I have experienced in my stand. In this year I have seen God answer so many of my prayers. God has opened lines of communication with my husband; we speak daily and go on dates. God has restored my relationship with my in-laws and my husband’s relationship with my family. God has healed my heart to forgive the OW and love the non-covenant child he had with her. My student loan debt was lowered. I paid it and I’m opening my business. I thank God in advance for my husband’s return home for I know it’s near!”

For the LORD gives wisdom, and from his mouth come knowledge and understanding. Proverbs 2:6

“’…to open their eyes and turn them from darkness to light, and from the power of Satan to God, so that they may receive forgiveness of sins and a place among those who are sanctified by faith in me.’” Acts 26:18

“’And God is able to make all grace abound to you, so that in all things at all times, having all that you need, you will abound in every good work.’ 2 Corinthians 9:8.

And the prayer offered in faith will make the sick person well; the Lord will raise him up. If he has sinned, he will be forgiven. Therefore confess your sins to each other and pray for each other so that you may be healed. The prayer of a righteous man is powerful and effective. James 5:15-16

“Several years ago my husband left our marriage and divorced me for another woman. The divorce turned me to God. I knew I could not be separated from God’s love. As the pain started to melt into compassion for my then ex-husband I was able to forgive, and came to see that God was caring for both of us. One day my husband showed up at my door and was very contrite. He wanted to come home. He was a new man. He realized the hand of the devil had taken its toll. I welcomed him back with open arms. We are now remarried and happier than ever. Our remarriage is squarely based on Christianity.”

“My wife called a few days ago for the phone number of our pastor. She wanted to meet with him and talk about the life she has been living and that she needs to get out. She wants to talk to my family to ask them to forgive her. And she wants me to move back again with her. Praise God. Wait for His perfect timing.”

“If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land.” 2 Chronicles 7:14

“Therefore, as God’s chosen people, holy and dearly loved, clothe yourselves with compassion, kindness, humility, gentleness and patience. Bear with each other and forgive whatever grievances you may have against one another. Forgive as the Lord forgave you.” Colossians 3:12-13

“I watched 7th Street Theater Sunday night and cried with joy the whole time. The show was about prayer and marriage restoration. The man in the skit was discouraged about God not answering his prayer and getting bitter against God. I know what that’s like. He was encouraged by another Christian. He told his wife that he had forgiven her and still loved her. God had answered both their prayers.”

“God is faithful. I participated in the conference call on Sunday. It was very uplifting. While I was on the call, my husband called on the other line and I began to apologize to him because I realized that I was part of the cause why he left. I asked him to forgive and to pray for me because I want to change. I realized I didn’t act like the virtuous woman God called me to be.”
“Therefore, as God’s chosen people, holy and dearly loved, clothe yourselves with compassion, kindness, humility, gentleness and patience. Bear with each other and forgive whatever grievances you may have against one another. Forgive as the LORD forgave you. And over all these virtues put on love, which binds them all together in perfect unity.” Colossians 3:12-14

May this praise give every stander such hope and encouragement especially if your spouse has ‘married’ the other person. God does speak to His children even after they have legalized their adultery. God is in the reconciliation and restoration business, turning these two people to Him and back to their covenant spouses. God is faithful. Two more marriages are being restored! Hallelujah!

Leave a Reply

