The only way out is up and to a Marriage Restoration!

The only way you’ll ever get through this situation, is to embrace God and move forward. There is no going back. The faster you walk through this valley, the faster you come out of it. It may seem like you are going through a storm, through a valley, you’re climbing a mountain to get to the other side where victory awaits. Never give up! God isn’t only watching, he is cheering you on! God, who can see our future already sees you at your place of victory. What you are going through is “perceived injustice,” but, “God will bring justice, if you will only wait.” Job 35:14.

“…How gracious he will be when you cry for help! As soon as he hears, he will answer you. Although the Lord gives you the bread of adversity and the water of affliction, your teachers will be hidden no more; with your own eyes you will see them. Whether you turn to the right or to the left, your ears will hear a voice behind you, saying, “This is the way; walk in it.” Isaiah 30:19- 21
“But now, this is what the LORD says—he who created you, O Jacob, he who formed you, O Israel: “Fear not, for I have redeemed you; I have summoned you by name; you are mine. When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; and when you pass through the rivers, they will not sweep over you. When you walk through the fire, you will not be burned; the flames will not set you ablaze. For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Savior.” Isaiah 43:1- 3

Sometimes God allows us to fall into holes because that is when we find out that the only light comes from above. That’s when we realize that the only way we will be rescued is by being lifted up. That is when we realize that we need God and that only he could rescue us with his outstretched arm.

Everyone’s season is different. Attempting to match your time of season with someone else’s is like trying to match shoe sizes. Just because we all have feet, it doesn’t mean we all wear the same shoe size. Each of us has to go through our own learning experience. The length of our trial will depend on God and may be affected by how fast we are learning and maturing in our season. Some times God allows pain in our lives to get our attention. There are things God will teach us in this time of adversity that you and I would have never been able to learn otherwise.

For instance, it was because of my own painful experience with betrayal and abandonment that God inspired in me the need and the passion to help those that are inadvertently thrown into this horrible road. But God is good. I can sincerely tell you that these season has been the best and worst time of my life. If I was to rewind time to the starting point of my trial season and knowing what I know up to now, I would not ask God to avoid me entering my season. He has done enough for me to know it’s worth it. And I have not even arrived at my point of victory yet. So, yes, there is hope for you!

I’ve come a long way in my own journey. The Bible says that for everything there is a time and a season. Please be relieved in knowing that this trial is only for a season in your life. I don’t know how long it’ll last, but rest assure that it will not be permanent.

Your trial is ONLY temporary!

BE ENCOURAGED!

Leave a Reply

