Casting Down imaginations

Casting Down imaginations

Father, though I live in the world, I do not wage war as the world does. The weapons I fight with are not the weapons of the world. On the contrary, they have divine power to demolish strongholds. I demolish arguments and every pretension that sets itself up against the knowledge of you, and I take captive every thought to make it obedient to Christ.

In the name of Jesus, I ask you Father to bless those who have despitefully used me. Whenever I feel afraid, I trust in You. When I feel miserable, I express thanksgiving, and when I feel that life is unfair, I remember that You are more than enough. When I feel ashamed, help me to remember that I no longer have to be afraid; I do not suffer shame. I am delivered from the fear of disgrace; I am not humiliated. I relinquish the shame of my youth.

It is well with my soul for You have redeemed me. You have called me by my name. I am in Your will for my life at this time. I am being transformed through the renewing of my mind. I am able to test and approve for myself what Your will is—- Your good and acceptable and perfect will. You have good things reserved for my future. All my needs are met according to Your riches and glory. I will replace worry for my family by asking You to protect and care for them. You are love, and perfect love cast out fear. In Jesus’ name. Amen

Leave a Reply

